Review // Alex And Ani Bracelets

DSC_4178

I have never been big on necklaces or earrings but bracelets…bracelets are my thing! When I was younger I used to always have some sort of bracelet on and most of the time they were friendship bracelets I’d made that summer. I used to make hundreds (it was crazy). As I got older I wanted bracelets I could put on and take off as I needed and these friendship bracelets (you left on till they fell off on their own) weren’t cutting it anymore! I wanted more “fancy” bracelets.

Last year I heard about these awesome bracelets that you could stack and have cover your wrist endlessly! Alex & Ani bracelets are awesome for so many reasons but still have a few cons (that we will try our best to ignore!) I am going to let you all know why I love them so much!

  1. They are super pretty whether thats alone or with a couple more on your wrist plus they make nice sounds when they hit each other on your wrist!
    I’ve loved the silver ones from the get-go but they also come in gold! No matter which colour you end up picking, I feel like these bracelets can go with any outfit casual or fancy it doesn’t matter!

    DSC_4507

  2. They have meanings. This is probably my favourite part about Alex&Ani bracelets because I think it is super great to have a bracelet(s) that represent(s) something you value and have that bracelet and meaning come with you all day as a reminder!
    I have 3 and they were all given to me as gifts and they are perfect!

    The pisces is obviously my sign and I really adore this one because I feel that I really do represent the pisces kind of stuff (if you really look into astrology the right way its pretty scary accurate) It means: “The ultimate water sign, Pisces is a complex, intuitive person who easily navigates the tides of life. Possessing a vivid imagination, Pisces is highly creative, often revealing a great talent and appreciation for the arts. Inventive, empathetic, and compassionate, the fish makes friendships that last a lifetime.”

    The daughter one was given to me by my mom and I think it is the most adorable thing ever! It means : “This bracelet honors how a daughter fills the world with beauty. She brings new life and embodies a dream of possibility for the future. The purity of a daisy is also associated with the first discovery of love, much like a mother’s sentiment towards her daughter.”

    The compass one is probably my favourite just because of its meaning! It is meant to guide you in the right direction in life and every point on the compass means something different. More specifically it means: “An instrumental aid, a compass provides guidance and navigation through life’s unexpected twists and turns. Each cardinal direction has a significant meaning. North represents home and infinite possibility. South embodies passion and the present. East signifies new beginnings and the future. West symbolizes emotion and new beginnings. Wear the Compass Charm to guide you in the right direction.”

    DSC_4506

  3. The only flaw with these amazing bracelets would probably be their price. While some of you probably wouldn’t mind paying a couple extra bucks for a bracelet like this, on a student budget its pretty though so I tend to keep it to celebrations like christmas or my birthday where it makes a perfect gift for anyone!DSC_4505
  4. They are adjustable so you don’t have to really try them on first and this and that… all you need is to pick between small, medium or large and if its a bit big its no biggy, if its a bit small no biggy, which is perfect!DSC_4499

Hope you lovelies are having an awesome week! Let me know if you know any good bracelets that I should definitely be adding to my collection!

Have an awesome end of the week and week-end!

Ill talk to you lovelies on Sunday,

Hugs,

Emma

10 thoughts on “Review // Alex And Ani Bracelets

  1. hello lovely These are beautiful I love them! I just wanted to let you know I love your blog and I have nominated you for the Liebster award! x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

