Best Moisturizers // Lotions

“Invest in your skin, it is going to represent you for a very long time.”
-Linden Tyler

DSC_4126

I don’t know what happened this winter but my skin was a whole other level of dry! Usually, my skin is never dry or flaky (definitely not my face) but somehow, this year, it went crazy and dried up super often.
I really had to start exploring with moisturizers and creams whether it was for my body, hands or face.
After so much exploration and testing, I thought it might be a good idea to share my favourites with you lovelies!

FACE

My skin is just all over the place! Imagine combination skin…that’s me.
Having combination skin leads to so many issues in my opinion because lots of products can cause your skin to get greasy or dry up but with combination skin you need a balance.

Imperialis by LUSH

I love Lush! So as soon as my skin began to dry up I was off to the closest shop. They gave me a sample size of the Imperialis moisturizer which they said was really great for combination skin!
While it is a great moisturizer, I only use it at night because it does not “disappear” into my skin (I don’t know how else to put that into words!)

LUSH Imperialis Moisturizer

DSC_4129

Neutrogena Hydro Boost Water Gel

This is a miracle product!!! I love this moisturizer for sooo many reasons.
First, it’s like your skin drinks up the moisturizer in like 30 seconds and it 100% moisturizes my dry skin.
Second, I only had a small tester but the tiny tube I had lasted so long I was totally impressed.
Lastly, it works perfectly for pretty much all skin types!

Neutrogena Hydro Boost

DSC_4130

HANDS

EOS Berry Blossom Hand Lotion

My hands are the opposite of dry most of the time but as soon as the winter months come along all the moisture is just sucked right out of them.
I have absolutely fallen in love with the EOS hand lotion because it is perfect for delicate/sensitive hands like mine!
The bottle size is small enough to fit in most bags and purses and it actually smells pretty good.
The only flaw is that you can’t actually get ALL the cream out of the bottle when you are down to the last of it because of the design of the container.

EOS Hand Lotion

DSC_4131

BODY

Love & Sunshine Body Lotion by Bath&BodyWorks

I think this lotion smells amazing:”A bright, happy blend of sun-kissed daisies, fresh lemons and sweet strawberries, guaranteed to make you smile!”
It applies super easily and works really well with dry skin. I try to apply this body lotion right after the shower and concentrate most of it on my legs.
It isn’t too thick which I really like because it is the perfect consistently for skin that isn’t too dry but still need some hydration!

Love & Sunshine Body Lotion

DSC_4128

Hopefully this helps you lovelies out with picking and trying new moisturizers and lotions!
I know I’m always looking for some to try, so totally leave a comment if you have moisturizers you think I should try out!

Hugs,

Emma

10 thoughts on “Best Moisturizers // Lotions

  1. Try any of the Nivea Face Creams Emma! They’re a bit on the pricey side for a drugstore product but they can accomodate all skin types, I think you’d like them!😊👍🏻

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

