Favourite Makeup Products

DSC_4106

It’s almost Spring time! For some it means mucky weather, for others it means summer’s coming and for me it means starting fresh.
The whole idea of spring cleaning to me totally applies to everything including your makeup routine!
I have probably had the same exact makeup routine with the same products since I first started wearing it (I’m not much of a daredevil as you can tell)!!

This got me thinking: Why not share my favourite beauty products that I use every time on my blog! In no way am I a makeup expert or actually know what I’m really doing for that matter; I just thought it’d be fun to share the products I use and how I use them!

  1. Maybelline Fit Me Concealer 

    This beauty is a must have in my makeup routine whether it’s for a hangout, a dinner or just an every day situation!
    I don’t wear foundation (like ever!) so I need a concealer that can cover what it needs to cover without being caky or being very apparent. The Maybelline Fit Me Concealer checks off all those boxes!Maybelline Fit Me Concealer

    DSC_4110

     

  2. Rimmel’s Stay Matte Powder 

    After blending in my concealer, I usually apply this powder over my whole face to make sure my concealer stays.
    I love this powder because it’s not only translucent and super fine but really seems to even out my skin somehow.
    My skin gets super oily (mostly in my T zone) so having a powder that can do all this plus control the oil on my skin is perfect.
    It is super light and easy to apply!Rimmel Stay Matte Powder

    DSC_4108

  3. L’Oreal’s Voluminous Lash Out Butterfly Mascara 

    I used to use Maybelline’s Volum’ Express The Mega Plush Mascara and it really wasn’t doing it for me. It was constantly clumping and went bad sooo fast I couldn’t believe it!
    About 10 months ago, my sister bought me this AMAZING mascara! The L’Oreal Voluminous Lash Out Butterfly Mascara is the best one I’ve used that is still affordable and totally durable.
    It doesn’t clump when I use it and the brush is awesome!
    The trick I’ve found is to apply one mascara as a lengthening one and then another as a thickening one!L’Oreal Voluminous Lash Out Butterfly Mascara

    DSC_4111

  4. Danielle’s Eyelash Curler 

    This company continues to impress me product after product! Danielle products are found all over the place and are totally underrated because their quality and prices are amazing!
    I’ve had my eyelash curler for the longest time and it works as well as the day I first bought it!
    I love the look of these products and their durability, it’s a company I have so much confidence in and will definitely continue to buy from for a long time! This eyelash curler is easy to use, affordable and totally worth every penny!Danielle Eyelash Curler

    DSC_4113

  5. Personelle’s White Eyeliner 

    This is probably a company you’ve never heard of (unless you live in Quebec)!
    This brand, owned by the drugstore itself, is one of my favourites. Personelle makes beauty products like this eyeliner that are affordable and totally work!
    I love white eyeliners no matter what brand I’m getting them from.
    When I do my makeup I like to put the white eyeliner on my bottom waterline.
    If I’m in a bit of a rush, I’ll even use this eyeliner in my inner corners instead of my eyeshadow, works like a charm!Personelle’s White Eyeliner

    DSC_4115


  6. Maybelline’s Stiletto Liquid Eyeliner 

    I cannot tell you how amazing this product is (it is so amazing the words don’t even come out)!!!
    I couldn’t do winged eyeliner to save my life, so I used to steer clear of all these liquid eyeliners… until this baby showed up!
    Somehow this eyeliner brush works like magic and I can do it, I can actually manage to make symmetrical looking wings!
    This gem of a product is really smooth, stays on really well, allows for so much precision and can be found in a drugstore (who would have thought!)Maybelline Stiletto Liquid Eyeliner

    DSC_4109

  7. Maybelline’s The Nudes Eyeshadow Palette 

    Totally worth every penny, this eyeshadow palette is a great replacement to everyone’s favourite Naked palette!
    I’m not one to explore with a bunch of eyeshadow (though I kind of wish I was) so this palette is great because the colours are neutral and totally every day friendly.
    I am constantly using the shimmery white colour to brighten up my inner corners and the champagne colour on some of my lid!
    I think this palette is easy to use and totally user friendly for both the most and least advanced person in the world of makeup.Maybelline The Nudes Palette

    DSC_4116


  8. BH Cosmetics Makeup Brushes 

    I’m not going to talk about these for too long because I wanna dedicate a post to these babies.
    Yes! That is just how awesome these makeup brushes are!
    They are absolutely and undeniably the most affordable yet dependable makeup brushes I have found!BH Cosmetics Brush Sets

    DSC_4114

  9. Lush Imperialis Moisturizer 

    I’ve had a sample of this product for the longest time now ( a little goes a long way )
    I loved it because it works so well in controlling my crazy combination skin!
    Not only can I apply it to my dry skin but also my pesky T zone.Lush Imperialis


    DSC_4112

I hope this was helpful in figuring out which beauty products to check out in the sea of them in drugstores and makeup stores!
I can’t believe how many of my products are from drugstores and mostly Maybelline (CRAZY!!)
I’ll talk to you lovelies soon,
Hugs & Good Vibes
-Emma

8 thoughts on “Favourite Makeup Products

  1. Oh my gosh – I’m in love with Rimmel London’s Stay Matte powder too! It blends so well. Do you use a wallpaper for your flatlays or do you have white wood? They’re so cute. XO

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Ahah, cool! I never thought of the kitchen floor; it’s a good choice. Same, especially with the shadows. I agree! I’ve been practicing recently.. not quite reading to unleash them! XO

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

