Room Tour // Decor


I love my room! I’m not even kidding, I love my room and even though there may be things I’d like to change about it, I’m happy with how it turned out.

Originally the walls were this beige/tan colour which just gave the room this like dreary, murky, dirty feeling that drove me CRAZY!!!
So during the summer I took initiative and emptied my room to paint the walls WHITE!!!
I’m so happy with how it turned out and took inspiration from Pinterest for most of the decor.

Both Bohemian-like pillowcases actually came from a flea market not far from where I live! The couple selling them had brought back a bunch of amazing looking sheets and pillowcases handmade from India!

How can you go wrong with matching nightstand lamps! That’s exactly what went through my head when I saw those beauties in Winners/HomeSense.
I saved on the nightstands by using 2 that we already had in the house (they don’t match but does it really matter…)

My vanity comes from IKEA (I’ll link it below) and I spray painted the supports (also from IKEA) silver!!

The Photo Wall in the corner is something I made myself and I will definitely be doing a post on that very soon!

In the past I’ve always been a bit disappointed with the look of my bedroom, so don’t worry if you haven’t found the perfect style and design yet! I’m always tweaking the decor in my room, moving the furniture and cleaning it up. It’s important to keep in mind that styles change, preferences change and so do you, so why can’t your room!

Here are the links to some of the pieces from my bedroom:

Vanity Mirror

Vanity

Supports For Vanity

My throw was from Target

13 thoughts on “Room Tour // Decor

  1. OMG i love lov love it!! wow! i’m itching to redecorate my entire room too, but its so hard to get rid of furniture because you cant really throw it out!
    i dont have a vanity space, and im dying to make one! ah maybe some day
    looks great though! 🙂

    Like

    1. Thank you!!!! I totally get you, for so long I wanted to switch it up and it’s always the furniture that causes the problems 🙈 I hope you get to redecorate soon cuz it’s so much fun !! Thanks for this awesome comment !!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m in love with your room, it’s perfect! You’ve done a very great job!
    I painted my walls white and I bought white furniters from IKEA last summer. So I’m tottaly in love with my room too right now. I’m planning to do a Photo Wall, because they’re so Tumblr and lovely, yours is amazing!

    Like

  3. Oh. My. Gosh. Your room is so pretty! I recently did mine in December and I do love it; but it isn’t quite finished (I desperately need new drawers). I’m itching to see how you did that photo wall XO

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you!! I can’t wait to see your fully finished room !!! Mine isn’t completely finished either my whole desk area ( which I didn’t show) is a mess and totally in construction 🙈😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

