Pre/Post Makeup Essentials

I’m going to be honest, I don’t wear much makeup on a regular basis with school and all I usually just don’t have time (wish I did). I only really started wearing makeup about 1 or 2 years ago once I graduated high school. I was really stuck on the idea of makeup being some ridiculous thing all through high school, I don’t really know why I was so against it but now I think it’s so much fun and I love it!

Since it’s the start of a new year, it means new products to try, new resolutions and trying new things, I thought I’d let you guys know two products I live by before I do my makeup and after.

Pre-Makeup Product

I have super oily skin when it comes to my T zone (forehead and nose) it’s actually ridiculous. So when I first heard of these oil blotting sheets I thought no way is this gonna work but it did. While I do need to use 2 or 3 to get rid of the oil fully, there are a bunch of other companies that make great blotting paper with varying quantities, quality and price.

I usually tend to wash my face in the morning so there isn’t much oil to begin with but I will also wipe my face with 1 or 2 blotting sheets before applying my makeup to make sure my face isn’t oily in that pesky T zone.

Quo Blotting Paper

(Alternative) Clean & Clear Blotting Paper

DSC_3420

Post-Makeup Product

This product is AMAZING! I don’t know how many times I’ve raved about this product to people I know but its just a crazy great item. I ended up finding this product by accident. I went into the drug store looking for a face wash when I noticed this makeup remover and remembered I needed to buy some too. I tried it a couple days later and was shocked by the results.

This remover took all my makeup off (all of it, waterproof or not!!) in one shot! I wet my hands and then pumped like 4 to 6 pumps of foam depending on how much makeup I have on, then just rub it all over my face as if I was using face wash but concentrating a bit more on my eyes and VOILA! The only tiny little itty bitty flaw I’ve found with it is that it has just a little difficulty taking off ALL my eyeliner though 90% of it come off in the first shot.I was and still am utterly impressed with this product. I’ve talked about this product so much that my sister and mom got it for christmas this year for each other!

Clean & Clear Makeup Dissolving Foaming Cleanser

DSC_3429

Do you know any awesome pre/post makeup products? I’m always trying to find stuff to try for the new year! Anything I’m missing out on?

💜

One thought on “Pre/Post Makeup Essentials

Leave a Reply

